High Fashion Editorial Photo Shoot at the Art Gallery of Ontario

At the Art Gallery of Ontario

In the past two months, I was very busy with work which I took in stride. It was not without its challenges. Whether it’s trying to beat traffic during the Pan Am Games, working under various weather conditions or having a technological breakdown. Not to mention having to deal with deadlines. I survived and still remain a photographer.

In the meantime, I did manage to catch a portfolio builder workshop. As I mentioned in a previous blog post, when I complete a photo shoot for clients, these jobs are confidential unless they give me permission to post photos online for my portfolio and social media. I do workshops to help keep me up to date with the latest trends in photography as well as to update my portfolio.

The latest workshop was for High Fashion Editorial and Dance at the AGO. While I do portrait photography for dance schools, I am unable to use these photos for my professional use without the permission of both the company and those in the images. So I am very happy to have taken this workshop so that I am able to include dance in my portfolio.

I had taken the workshop on two different occasions allowing me to review images and improve the second time around. While the models and clothes changed, I had a better idea of where to place models and came better prepared with poses. I felt the images came out stronger the second time around.

The location was at the AGO – Art Gallery of Ontario in the Gallery Italia. In the second photo shoot, it also included the staircase in Walker Court section. In both cases, it was designed by architect Frank Gehry. I felt more confident photographing in the Gallery Italia the second time around knowing how the space looked like and and knowing where to place the models. There was still some challenges such as where the light was hitting the model. A more smoother and evenly lit model looked better than one with spotty lighting, especially around the face. Other than that, I was happy with the results.

For the photo shoot, the makeup artist was Anne Oster, jewelry provided by Diverse Creation Head Designer Reanna Nicefero and clothing provided by Plastik Wrap Designer Adriana Fulop. Each of the models have been given names to represent someone that can be in a woman’s life.

Without much further ado, here are some of what I captured:

The Best Friend

A day at the art gallery, she is the best friend that has been through everything with you.

High Fashion Editorial Photo Shoot

High Fashion Editorial Photo Shoot
High Fashion Editorial Photo Shoot

Sassy

 A day at the art gallery, her sassy personality will add flavour to any classy outfit.

High Fashion Editorial Photo Shoot
High Fashion Editorial Photo Shoot

High Fashion Editorial Photo Shoot Vivacious

A day at the art gallery, she will liven up the scene with her personality and confidence. 

High Fashion Editorial Photo Shoot  High Fashion Editorial Photo Shoot

High Fashion Editorial Photo Shoot

Confident

A day at the art gallery, she is the person who you trust the most to show up whenever you need her.

High Fashion Editorial Photo Shoot

High Fashion Editorial Photo Shoot
High Fashion Editorial Photo Shoot

Fashionista

A day at the art gallery, she will be the one to steal the show wherever she goes with her modern and up to date clothes.

High Fashion Editorial Photo Shoot
High Fashion Editorial Photo Shoot

High Fashion Editorial Photo Shoot

Ballerinas  

Ballerina

Ballerina

Ballerina

At the Art Gallery of Ontario
At the Art Gallery of OntarioAt the Art Gallery of Ontario

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

